Tesseract: teaser and details of new album "Polaris"

The British progressive metallers Tesseract release the third studio album "Polaris" on September 18 via Kscope and eOne Music in North America.

"TesseracT has been through a roller coaster of a ride since our first EP" — says the band: "We seemed to always have been filling the holes in our ship's hull to stop this ship from sinking, as we raced around the world time and time again."

"Polaris, is a different scenario. The first chance for us as a group to stop and take stock of what we are right now, to explore a TesseracT of melody, dynamics, and singular focus. For the first time, too, we feel free from the bounds of genre specific expectations."

"Polaris" will be released on CD, CD + DVD, double vinyl and in digital. Now it's available for pre-order.


  1. Dystopia
  2. Hexes
  3. Survival
  4. Tourniquet
  5. Utopia
  6. Phoenix
  7. Messenger
  8. Cages
  9. Seven Names

In May, the band released the live album "Odyssey/Scala", which included the audio portion, recorded live during Altered State World Tour last fall, and the videos, shoted on November 6 in London club "Scala" in 2014.

Earlier this year, Tesseract also took part in Jägermeister's action "Ice Cold Gig", played a gig on the ice and snow stage in Lapland, Northern Finland.

"Polaris" cover artwork


NOTE: Meaningless or biased comments may be removed by moderator, author of such comments may be banned.