Immortal unveils lyric video "Mighty Ravendark" on its the longest track

In anticipation of "Northern Chaos Gods" album release, the Norwegian black metallers Immortal presented the lyric video for the 9-minute song "Mighty Ravendark", which became the longest track in the group's discography.

Earlier, Immortal have presented the title track of the album "Northern Chaos Gods".

The band’s upcoming 9th album will be released 9 years after the release of "All Shall Fall", the last record of Immortal, recorded with the vocalist and guitarist Abbath, who left the group in 2015.

"Northern Chaos Gods" was recorded by Demonaz (vocals, guitars) and Horgh (drums), featuring Peter Tägtgren, who performed as a session bass player, producer, and mixer engineer.

Read also: Peter Tägtgren on Pain, Lindemann, Hypocrisy, and work at studio (Interview)

The 45-minute LP, which will include 8 new tracks, is reported to take Immortal back to its roots. "Northern Chaos Gods" comes out on July 6 via Nuclear Blast Records. Order album here.

Read also: Immortal accuses Abbath of songs appropriation


  1. Northern Chaos Gods
  2. Into Battle Ride
  3. Gates To Blashyrkh
  4. Grim and Dark
  5. Called To Ice
  6. Where Mountains Rise
  7. Blacker Of Worlds
  8. Mighty Ravendark

"Northern Chaos Gods" cover


NOTE: Meaningless or biased comments may be removed by moderator, author of such comments may be banned.