​Graveworm release lyric video "Downfall of Heaven"

The Italian metal band Graveworm presented the lyric video for the song "Downfall of Heaven". The track appeared on the new album "Ascending Hate", which came out on June 19 in Europe via AFM Records. It's the first release, recorded with the guitarist and founder Stefan Unterpertinger, who has returned to the band after almost 10-year break.

The album is available on CD, digipack, in limited edition white vinyl and in a special fan edition — a black metal box, which will include CD-Digi, T-shirt, handsigned autographcard, plectrum-set (3 pcs.), exclusive fanclub-sticker and a certificate of authenticity.

In June, Graveworm also shared the track "Blood/Torture/Death" from the new record.


  1. The Death Heritage
  2. Buried Alive
  3. Blood/Torture/Death
  4. To The Empire Of Madness
  5. Downfall Of Heavens
  6. Stillborn
  7. Liars To The Lions
  8. Rise Again
  9. Son Of Lies
  10. Nocturnal Hymns Part II (Death's Anthem)

Bonus track on digipak:

  1. Runaway (Bon Jovi cover)

Forthcoming tour dates:

July 10 — Italy, Ritten @ Rock Im Ring Festival
July 25 — Ukraine, Lviv @ Carpathian Alliance Metal Festival

"Ascending Hate" cover artwork

See also:

Arcturus share song "Game Over" and bonus track "Archer"

Main photo: hardforce.fr


NOTE: Meaningless or biased comments may be removed by moderator, author of such comments may be banned.