Video: Ghost's new album details and arrival of Papa Emeritus III

Metal Hammer magazine has published the Swedish occult group Ghost's track list and cover artwork of their third album "Meliora" (lat. 'better').

Traditionally, before the upcoming release the musicians presented their "new" vocalist Papa Emeritus III, who is, in fact, Ghost's changed name old frontman. According to the video message, Papa is the 3 months younger brother of Papa Emeritus II. His appearance and demonstration of the band's new masks are shown in the video above. The debut of the singer, as we have mentioned before, will take place on June 4 at Sweden Rock Festival.

"Meliora" is scheduled for release on August 21 via Loma Vista Recordings. The single "Cirice" is should be expected in late May — early June.


  1. Spirit
  2. From The Pinnacle To The Pit
  3. Cirice
  4. Spöksonat
  5. He Is
  6. Mummy Dust
  7. Majesty
  8. Devil Church
  9. Absolution
  10. Deus In Absentia

"Meliora" cover artwork


NOTE: Meaningless or biased comments may be removed by moderator, author of such comments may be banned.