​The Doors' guitarist featured in video of Kyuss' former vocalist John Garcia

John Garcia, the former member of stoner band Kyuss and current vocalist of Vista Chino, presented a video for the song "Her Bullets' Energy", recorded with accompaniment by The Doors' guitarist Robby Krieger. The track appeared on Garcia's solo self-titled album, which was released in August 2014 via Napalm Records.

If someone told me at 19 years old, when I wrote 'Her Bullets Energy,' that Robby Krieger would be playing on it, I would have told them, 'You're out of your mind and go jump in a lake', — John Garcia commented for Rolling Stone

Read also: Jimi Hendrix's early recordings with Curtis Knight will be released in late March

We would like to remind that Robby Krieger is an American musician, former guitarist of rock band The Doors, who wrote or co-wrote many of the band's hits, such as "Light My Fire", "Love Me Two Times", "Touch Me", and "Love Her Madly"

"John Garcia" tracklist:

  1. My Mind
  2. Rolling Stoned
  3. Flower
  4. The Blvd
  5. 5000 Miles
  6. Confusion
  7. His Bullets Energy
  8. Argleben
  9. Saddleback
  10. All These Walls
  11. Her Bullets Energy