Sinsaenum release video that looks like horror movie trailer

Joey Jordison’s supergroup Sinsaenum released the music video "Splendor and Agony". The band’s line-up, in addition to Jordison, also features the vocalists Sean Z (Daath, Chimaira) and Attila Csihar (Mayhem), Dragonforce’s Frédéric Leclercq (vocals, guitar, bass and synth), the guitarist Stephane Buriez (Loudblast) and the bassist Heimoth (Seth).

Frédéric Leclercq comments: "This is the video I've always wanted to make. We had a great team called Independent Film and they understood the vision I had. The song is brutal and I wanted to incorporate elements of horror movies, which I love, too! I'm so happy with the result; we all are! It's beyond our expectations. The location was perfect, the makeup artists did an amazing job, and the filming process was intense. Some of us slept very little so it was easy to 'get into it'. One thing about the contact lenses: we couldn't see shit with them. So we were really blind in a hot steamy factory, covered in blood, with death metal blasting through the PA — perfect!"

The self-titled two-song EP from Sinsaenum came out on June 6 this year. The band’s full-length record "Echoes of the Tortured" will be released on July 29 via earMUSIC. Previously, the group presented the video for the song "Army of Chaos", which also appears on the upcoming LP. Pre-order:

The music video "She Sees Everything" by Joey Jordison’s new project Vimic can be seen here.

"Echoes of the Tortured" tracklist:

  1. Materialization (instrumental)
  2. Splendor and Agony
  3. Excommunicare (instrumental)
  4. Inverted Cross
  5. March (instrumental)
  6. Army of Chaos
  7. Redemption (instrumental)
  8. Dead Souls
  9. Lullaby (instrumental)
  10. Final Curse
  11. Condemned to Suffer
  12. Ritual (instrumental)
  13. Sacrifice
  14. Damnation (instrumental)
  15. The Forgotten One
  16. Torment (instrumental)
  17. Anfang des Albtraumes
  18. Mist (instrumental)
  19. Echoes of the Tortured
  20. Emptiness (instrumental)
  21. Gods of Hell

"Echoes of the Tortured" cover

Sinsaenum Echoes of the Tortured


NOTE: Meaningless or biased comments may be removed by moderator, author of such comments may be banned.