Paradise Lost unleash first new album single "The Longest Winter"

The British metallers Paradise Lost presented their first single "The Longest Winter" from the forthcoming album "Medusa", which will come out on September 1 via Nuclear Blast Records. On the day of the record release, the band will play a special show at the LKA Longhorn in Stuttgart, Germany, where will perform the new LP in its entirety.

Read also: Paradise Lost to release new album "Medusa" on September 1

"Medusa" was recorded at the Orgone Studios with the producer Jaime Gomez Arellano (Sunn O)), Ghost, Electric Wizard, Opeth, Cathedral), responsible for mixing and producing the previous Paradise Lost’s album "The Plague Within". Pre-order LP via


  1. Fearless Sky (8:30)
  2. Gods Of Ancient (5:50)
  3. From The Gallows (3:42)
  4. The Longest Winter (4:31)
  5. Medusa (6:20)
  6. No Passage For The Dead (4:16)
  7. Blood & Chaos (3:51)
  8. Until The Grave (5:41)

Bonus tracks:

  1. Frozen Illusion (5:45)
  2. Shrines (3:59)
  3. Symbolic Virtue (4:38)

"Medusa" cover

Paradise Lost Medusa


NOTE: Meaningless or biased comments may be removed by moderator, author of such comments may be banned.