Paradise Lost: trailer for live album with orchestra

The British Paradise Lost returned with the release of their live album "Symphony For The Lost", recorded in September last year at the Ancient Roman Theatre of Philippopolis in Plovdiv, Bulgaria, featuring the Orchestra of State Opera Plovdiv and Rodna Pesen Choir.

Paradise Lost’s leader Nick Holmes comments: "We have recorded elements of orchestration many times in the studio over the last two decades, as many of our songs lend themselves well to classical arrangement. However, we have never before had the chance to play with a real orchestra in a live situation, so it was very exciting to have the opportunity to play with the Plovdiv Philharmonic and doing that in such a prestigious location as the Roman theatre."

The performance was orchestrated by conductor Levon Manukyan, who has previously given the classical treatment to works by Marilyn Manson, Alice Cooper, Nirvana, Judas Priest and Tarja Turunen (ex-Nightwish). "Symphony For The Lost" includes classic hits of the band, and the songs from the new album "The Plague Within", which entered the top 10 charts of Germany and Finland.

"Symphony For The Lost" is to be released on November 20 via Century Media in several variants: 2CD+DVD deluxe edition with 48-page booklet and 2LP (black, gold or orange) + DVD with 16-page booklet.


Disc 1

  1. Tragic Idol
  2. Last Regret
  3. Your Own Reality
  4. Over the Madness
  5. Joys of Emptiness
  6. Victim of the Past
  7. Soul Courageous
  8. Gothic

Disc 2

  1. The Enemy
  2. Erased
  3. Isolate
  4. Faith Divides Us, Death Unites Us
  5. As I Die
  6. One Second
  7. True Belief
  8. Say Just Words
  9. The Last Time

Main photo: Ester Segarra


NOTE: Meaningless or biased comments may be removed by moderator, author of such comments may be banned.