​Members of Type O Negative and Danzig release joint single "Love You Without No Lies"

A supergroup Silvertomb, featuring vocalist and guitarist Kenny Hickey (Type O Negative, Seventh Void), drummer Johnny Kelly (Type O Negative, Danzig), guitarist Joseph James (Agnostic Front), bassist Hank Hell (Seventh Void), and keyboardist and guitarist Aaron Joos (Empyreon), unveiled the first track "Love You Without No Lies".

The band has existed since 2017 and now is preparing to release its debut album titled "Edge Of Existence" on November 1, 2019.

Kenny Hickey comments: "The first song written for the record "Edge of Existence", 'Love You Without No Lies' was conceived before keyboardist Aaron Joos was added to the lineup. Keyboard was then retrofitted into the song. The piano intro was originally a guitar intro played by Joe James and distorted keys were added to the verses and hammond organs to the choruses."

Earlier, we wrote that in 2018, the American musician Todd 'Youth' Schofield, best known as the guitarist of the bands Danzig and Warzone, died at the age of 47. During his musical career, Todd Schofield has been a member of many bands, including Danzig, Cheap Trick Warzone, Glen Campbell, Murphy's Law, etc. He also performed live with Agnostic Front, Motorhead, and others.


NOTE: Meaningless or biased comments may be removed by moderator, author of such comments may be banned.