​Children of Bodom show their new album "I Worship Chaos" cover art

Children of Bodom show their new album "I Worship Chaos" cover art

The Finnish metallers Children of Bodom have shared the cover artwork of their upcoming ninth album. The record, titled "I Worship Chaos", will be released on October 2 via Nuclear Blast Records.

"We are close to putting the finishing touches on the new COB record "I Worship Chaos", — the band's frontman and guitarist Alexi Laiho comments: "And as much fun (but most importantly raw, literally bloody knuckled hard work) it has been making it, I'm more than happy and even more anxious to share this chaos with the rest of the world. So people, put your shades and helmets on, it will get very dark and it might hurt, in a perfect COB fashion of course!"

"I Worship Chaos" was recorded at Danger Johnny Studios in Helsinki. Produced by Mikko Karmila, who worked with the band on their earlier albums "Halo Of Blood", "Hatebreeder", "Follow The Reaper" and "Hate Crew Deathroll". Mixed and mastered at Finnvox Studios in Helsinki. The cover artwork was created by the Finnish artist Thomas Korpi.

In support of their ninth full-length album the band is set to embark on a momentous worldwide trek. Its' date will be announced later.


  1. iHurt
  2. My Bodom (I Am The Only One)
  3. Morrigan
  4. Horns
  5. Prayer For The Afflicted
  6. I Worship Chaos
  7. Hold Your Tongue
  8. Suicide Bomber
  9. All for Nothing
  10. Widdershins

A deluxe version of "I Worship Chaos" will include bonus tracks.

See also:

Paradise Lost "The Plague Within" album sampler is posted online

Video: Ghost's new album details and arrival of Papa Emeritus III


NOTE: Meaningless or biased comments may be removed by moderator, author of such comments may be banned.