Abbath's new track "Winter Bane"

The black metal band Abbath unveiled a new track "Winter Bane", which will be released on the group’s same-named debut album on January 22, 2016 via Season Of Mist. The album is available for pre-order on the label’s website.

Earlier, Abbath has unleashed live videos for covers of "Nebular Ravens Winter" and "Warriors", as well as for its own song "Fenrir Hunts", which will appear on the band’s upcoming album.

Season of Mist will also issue Abbath’s 7-inch single "Count the Dead" on December 11. Besides the mentioned track, the upcoming release will include a cover for Judas Priest’s song "Riding on the Wind".

"Abbath" tracklist:

  1. To War
  2. Winter Bane
  3. Ashes of the Damned
  4. Ocean of Wounds
  5. Count the Dead
  6. Fenrir Hunts
  7. Root of the Mountain
  8. Eternal

Bonus track:

  1. Riding On The Wind
  2. Nebular Ravens Winter

Abbath's European tour dates for 2016

Abbath European tour 2016

See also:


NOTE: Meaningless or biased comments may be removed by moderator, author of such comments may be banned.