​Suffocation unveil first track from upcoming album

The American death metallers Suffocation unveiled the first track from their upcoming eighth album "...Of The Dark Light", which will come out on June 9 via Nuclear Blast Records. The composition "Your Last Breaths", released with a 360-degree video, can be listened to above.

"...Of The Dark Light", which is currently available for pre-order via Nuclear Blast, was produced by Suffocation and tracked at Full Force Studios with the band’s longtime engineer Joe Cincotta (Obituary). Mixing and mastering were handled by world renowned producer/engineer Zeuss (Hatebreed, Arsis, Suicide Silence). The cover artwork was created by Colin Marks (Origin, Fleshgod Apocalypse, Kataklysm).


  1. Clarity Through Deprivation
  2. The Warmth Within The Dark
  3. Your Last Breaths
  4. Return To The Abyss
  5. The Violation
  6. Of The Dark Light
  7. Some Things Should Be Left Alone
  8. Caught Between Two Worlds
  9. Epitaph Of The Credulous

"...Of The Dark Light" cover

Suffocation ...Of The Dark Light


NOTE: Meaningless or biased comments may be removed by moderator, author of such comments may be banned.