Sinmara reveal first track "Mephitic Haze" from upcoming album

Icelandic black metallers Sinmara unveiled the song "Mephitic Haze" from their upcoming album "Hvísl Stjarnanna".

The album release will take place on March 8, 2019 via Ván Records. "Hvísl Stjarnanna" will be available on vinyl, CD and in digital format. Presales start from February 12.

The LP was produced by Stephen Lockhart (who previously played bass on Sinmara from 2013 to 2017) at Studio Emissary in Reykjavik, Iceland.

Sinmara are Ólafur Guðjónsson (vocals), Garðar S Jónsson (guitars), Þórir Garðarsson (guitars), Sigurgeir Lúðvíksson (bass), and Bjarni Einarsson (drums).


  1. Apparitions
  2. Mephitic Haze
  3. The Arteries of Withered Earth
  4. Crimson Stars
  5. Úr Kaleik Martraða
  6. Hvísl Stjarnanna

"Hvísl Stjarnanna" cover, photography by Nona Limmen, layot by Heresie Graphics

Промо-фото — Void Revelations


NOTE: Meaningless or biased comments may be removed by moderator, author of such comments may be banned.