Nervosa releases new video "Kill The Silence"

On the eve of the release of its new album "Downfall Of Mankind", the Brazilian thrash metal trio Nervosa has presented a video for the new song "Kill The Silence".

"Downfall Of Mankind" will come out on June 1 via Napalm Records. The band’s previously released lyric video "Never Forget, Never Repeat", taken from the upcoming LP, can be watched here.

Nervosa's new LP was recorded at the Family Mob Studio in São Paulo with the Argentinian producer Martin Furia, who worked as a sound engineer on some of Nervosa, as well as bands such as Destruction and Flotsam and Jetsam, and also produced recordings for Evil Invaders and Sisters Of Suffocation, among others. "Downfall Of Mankind" features guest appearances by João Gordo (Ratos de Porão), Rodrigo Oliveira (Korzus) and Michael Gilbert (Flotsam and Jetsam).

The bassist/vocalist Fernanda Lira comments:

"We're really happy about this new album. It's a way more mature and aggressive record and we can definitely say it's our favorite so far!"

Read also: "I’m proud of being called all-female thrash metal band", interview with Nervosa’s Fernanda Lira

"Downfall Of Mankind" tracklist:

  1. Intro
  2. Horrordome
  3. Never Forget, Never Repeat
  4. Enslave
  5. Bleeding
  6. ... And Justice For Whom?
  7. Vultures
  8. Kill The Silence
  9. No Mercy
  10. Raise Your Fist!
  11. Fear, Violence And Massacre
  12. Conflict
  13. Cultura Do Estupro
  14. Selfish Battle (bonus track)

"Downfall Of Mankind" cover


NOTE: Meaningless or biased comments may be removed by moderator, author of such comments may be banned.