Megadeth unleash animated video "The Threat Is Real"

The American thrash metallers Megadeth presented the animated video for the single "The Threat Is Real". The song appears on the new album, "Dystopia", which is scheduled for release on January 22 via Tradecraft.

"Dystopia" was recorded with the session drummer Chris Adler from Lamb of God and with the guitarist Kiko Loureiro, who became the band’s full member in April this year. The first single "Fatal Illusion" from the upcoming record was released in October 2015. You can listen to it at the bottom.

In support of new album, Megadeth is going on the North American tour from February to March with the bands Suicidal Tendencies, Children of Bodom and Havok.


  1. The Threat Is Real
  2. Dystopia
  3. Fatal Illusion
  4. Death from Within
  5. Bullet to the Brain
  6. Post-American World
  7. Poisonous Shadows
  8. Conquer... or Die! (Instrumental)
  9. Lying in State
  10. The Emperor
  11. Foreign Policy (Fear cover)

"The Threat Is Real" single cover

Megadeth_The Threat Is Real

"Dystopia" album cover


Megadeth tour dates for 2016



NOTE: Meaningless or biased comments may be removed by moderator, author of such comments may be banned.