Led Zeppelin's unreleased song "Sugar Mama" is streaming now

The deluxe edition of Led Zeppelin's last three albums "Presence", "In Through The Out Door" and "Coda" will be released in July. The previously unreleased song "Sugar Mama", which appears on "Coda" as a companion audio, is laid out for listening.

According to Led Zeppelin's website, "Sugar Mama" was recorded in 1968 at Olympic Studios during sessions for the band's eponymous debut. The song was completed, but never released.

Besides "Sugar Mama", the albuns' deluxe editions will include mixes, different alternate versions of songs and instrumental compositions. As with the previous deluxe editions, all three have been newly remastered by guitarist and producer Jimmy Page. All of them will come out on July 31. At the moment the editions are available for pre-order on CD, vinyl, Limited Edition Super Deluxe Boxed Set or digital via the musicians' website.

"Presence" tracklist:

  1. Achilles Last Stand
  2. For Your Life
  3. Royal Orleans
  4. Nobody's Fault But Mine
  5. Candy Store Rock
  6. Hots On For Nowhere
  7. Tea For One

Companion audio

  1. Two Ones Are Won (Achilles Last Stand — Reference Mix)
  2. For Your Life (Reference Mix)
  3. 10 Ribs & All/Carrot Pod Pod (Pod) (Reference Mix)
  4. Royal Orleans (Reference Mix)
  5. Hots On For Nowhere (Reference Mix)

"In Through The Out Door" tracklist:

  1. In The Evening
  2. South Bound Saurez
  3. Fool In The Rain
  4. Hot Dog
  5. Carouselambra
  6. All My Love
  7. I'm Gonna Crawl

Companion audio

  1. In The Evening (Rough Mix)
  2. Southbound Piano (South Bound Saurez — Rough Mix)
  3. Fool In The Rain (Rough Mix)
  4. Hot Dog (Rough Mix)
  5. The Epic (Carouselambra — Rough Mix)
  6. The Hook (All My Love — Rough Mix)
  7. Blot (I'm Gonna Crawl — Rough Mix)

"Coda" tracklist:

  1. We're Gonna Groove
  2. Poor Tom
  3. I Can't Quit You Baby
  4. Walter's Walk
  5. Ozone Baby
  6. Darlene
  7. Bonzo's Montreux
  8. Wearing And Tearing

Companion audio

Disc One

  1. We're Gonna Groove (Alternate Mix)
  2. If It Keeps On Raining (When The Levee Breaks — Rough Mix)
  3. Bonzo's Montreux (Mix Construction In Progress)
  4. Baby Come On Home
  5. Sugar Mama (Mix)
  6. Poor Tom (Instrumental Mix)
  7. Travelling Riverside Blues (BBC Session)
  8. Hey, Hey, What Can I Do

Disc Two

  1. Four Hands (Four Sticks — Bombay Orchestra)
  2. Friends (Bombay Orchestra)
  3. St. Tristan's Sword (Rough Mix)
  4. Desire (The Wanton Song — Rough Mix)
  5. Bring It On Home (Rough Mix)
  6. Walter's Walk (Rough Mix)
  7. Everybody Makes It Through (In The Light — Rough Mix)

See also: Led Zeppelin releases the video for new version of "Whole Lotta Love"

Photo: Led Zeppelin


NOTE: Meaningless or biased comments may be removed by moderator, author of such comments may be banned.