​Deicide presents new video "Defying the Sacred" directed by "Texas Chainsaw 3D" producer

In honor of the release of the new album "Overtures Of Blasphemy", the American death metallers Deicide released a music video "Defying the Sacred". The video was directed by Scott Hansen, known for his work on "The Possession Experiment", "Texas Chainsaw 3D", the award winning Navy Seal Documentary called "Until It Hurts".

The release of "Overtures Of Blasphemy" took place on September 14 via Century Media Records, 5 years after the release of the band’s latest album "In the Minds of Evil". "Overtures Of Blasphemy" is Deicide's first disc recorded with Monstrosity’s guitarist Mark English, who replaced Jack Owen after his departure from the group in 2016.

Also listen to Deicide's song "Excommunicated".

"Overtures Of Blasphemy" tracklist:

  1. One with Satan
  2. Crawled from the Shadows
  3. Seal the Tomb Below
  4. Compliments of Christ
  5. All That Is Evil
  6. Excommunicated
  7. Anointed in Blood
  8. Crucified Soul of Salvation
  9. Defying the Sacred
  10. Consumed by Hatred
  11. Flesh, Power, Dominion
  12. Destined to Blasphemy

"Overtures Of Blasphemy" cover


NOTE: Meaningless or biased comments may be removed by moderator, author of such comments may be banned.