​Anathema’s concert film "A Sort of Homecoming" trailer

The British rock band Anathema presented the trailer of the concert film "A Sort of Homecoming", a 100-minute acoustic set, which includes 15 songs from the albums "Distant Satellites", "Weather Systems", "We're Here Because We're Here" , "A Natural Disaster" and "Alternative 4".

The shooting took place on March 7, 2015 at the Liverpool Cathedral under leadership of the Danish photographer and director Lasse Hoile, who previously worked on Anathema’s concert film "Universal". The main concert line-up featured Daniel Kavanagh, Vincent Cavanagh and Lee Douglas, joined by John Douglas, Jamie Kavanagh, cellist David Wesling, who also played on the albums "Hindsight" (2009) and "A Moment In Time" (2006). In addition, the band invited the renowned violinist Anna Phoebe for "Anathema" performance. The film release is set on October 30 via Kscope.

"A Sort of Homecoming" tracklist:

  1. The Lost Song Part 2
  2. Untouchable Part 1
  3. Untouchable Part 2
  4. Thin Air
  5. Dreaming Light
  6. Anathema
  7. Ariel
  8. Electricity
  9. A Temporary Peace
  10. The Beginning And The End
  11. Distant Satellites
  12. Take Shelter
  13. Internal Landscapes
  14. A Natural Disaster
  15. Fragile Dreams

Anathema A Sort of Homecoming


NOTE: Meaningless or biased comments may be removed by moderator, author of such comments may be banned.