Vltimas (Aura Noir, Cryptopsy, ex-Morbid Angel) unveil first track from upcoming album

Vltimas, a newly formed band composed of vocalist David Vincent (ex-Morbid Angel), guitarist Rune 'Blasphemer' Eriksen (Aura Noir, ex-Mayhem), and drummer Flo Mounier (Cryptopsy), will release its debut album "Something Wicked Marches In" on March 29, 2019,via Season of Mist. Above, you can check out the first unveiled track "Praevalidus" from the upcoming LP.

Rune 'Blasphemer' Eriksen comments: "Feels like aeons ago since I last ventured into these musical shores, but alas, here we are. It's been an intense year and a half with lots of planning, hard work, personal sacrifice and yeah, traveling. I believe I speak for all 3 of us on this matter. Nevertheless, the beast has been summoned and recorded and I am overly confident about the outcome. Having had the opportunity to work with some of the finest of craftsmen in the genre, the level of experience speaks volumes. The mutual understanding, vision and drive, everything as if for a greater purpose. That's how the end result sounds like to me. A special thank you goes out to longtime partner in crime Michael Berberian and Season Of Mist for the immense belief in this entity, as well as my companion Jaime Gomez Arellano over at Orgone Studio (UK) for a job superbly done! We are VLTIMAS"

According to the press release, music recording for the band's debut album took place during the sessions at the studio Noiz Factory (Georgetown, USA). The sessions proved to be a fruitful endeavor and the first ideas and song skeletons were later fleshed out by Rune at his home studio in Portugal, then finalized when Flo Mounier and Eriksen returned to Texas, in order to put the final touches to the material at David's home studio. In a more controlled surrounding, the songs started to unveil themselves and the studio was booked.

Read about David Vincent in the article "From jazz to hip-hop: Known metalheads' side projects""

The band entered Orgone Studios in Woburn, England in May 2018 with producer Jaime Gomez Arellano. Here, the three-piece recorded nine crushing tracks that will appear on the full-length debut album.

"Something Wicked Marches In" tracklist:

  1. Something Wicked Marches In
  2. Praevalidus
  3. Total Destroy!
  4. Monolilith
  5. Truth And Consequence
  6. Last Ones Alive Win Nothing
  7. Everlasting
  8. Diabolus Est Sanguis
  9. Marching On

"Something Wicked Marches In" cover


NOTE: Meaningless or biased comments may be removed by moderator, author of such comments may be banned.