Video blogger Rob Scallon presents track "Gateways" feat. Jeff Loomis

The popular American video blogger Rob Scallon released his new album "The Scene Is Dead" on January 30. Above, you can watch the video "Gateways", featuring Jeff Loomis (Arch Enemy, Conquering Dystopia) who performed a guitar solo for this track.

In addition to "Gateways", Loomis, as well as Ola Englund (The Haunted, Six Feet Under), Garrett Peters (Mysidia) and Leah Woodward (Aliases), has also performed solo for "Rogue".

The album also features solo parts by the guitarists Pete Cottrell ("Gas Mask Catalogue"), Rabea Massaad ("Jerome") and Sarah Longfield ("The Obscurity").

Regarding the album, Rob Scallon said the following:

"The tracks on this album are named after no longer with us metal bands from the Chicago suburbs. This album is dedicated to them and all the other local bands that made up our local metal scene growing up."

"The Scene Is Dead" tracklist:

  1. Gas Mask Catalogue
  2. Envy
  3. Gateways
  4. And Ever
  5. chronosil
  6. Jerome
  7. JekylnHyde
  8. The Dial
  9. Inferis Exterra
  10. The Obscurity
  11. Rogue

See also:


NOTE: Meaningless or biased comments may be removed by moderator, author of such comments may be banned.