Tobias Sammet reveals details of Avantasia's new album

Tobias Sammet reveals details of Avantasia's new album

The leader of the German symphonic/power metal project Avantasia revealed details of the upcoming seventh studio album. "Ghostlights" will be released on January 29, 2016 via Nuclear Blast Records and Avalon Marquee (Asia). The record was produced by Tobias and Sascha Paeth in Gatestudio Wolfsburg, Germany.

"Ghostlights" features guest appearances of Dee Schneider (Twisted Sister), Marco Hietala (Nightwish), Sharon Den Adel (Within Temptation), Michael Kiske (Helloween), Jorn Lande (Masterpaln), Bruce Kulick (Kiss), Harbi Langhans (Seventh Avenue, Sinbreed) and others.

Today, the album cover and tracklist of the twelve songs are presented online:

  1. Mystery Of A Blood Red Rose
  2. Let The Storm Descend Upon You
  3. The Haunting
  4. Seduction Of Decay
  5. Ghostlights
  6. Draconian Love
  7. Master Of The Pendulum
  8. Isle Of Evermore
  9. Babylon Vampyres
  10. Lucifer
  11. Unchain The Light
  12. A Restless Heart And Obsidian Skies

"Ghostlights" will be available on vinyl and CD, as well as in Digibook with a second bonus disc of live recordings and Delux Edition Book, which will include three karaoke discs and photo album on 68 pages.

According to Sammet, Avantasia's musicians are actively preparing for a world tour. Beginning in March 2016, the band will perform in Germany, France, Italy, Switzerland, Spain, Russia and other countries.


NOTE: Meaningless or biased comments may be removed by moderator, author of such comments may be banned.