​The video from Katatonia's live album is online

The label Kscope posted the video "Day", which will appear on DVD "Sanctitude" of Swedish depressive rock/metal band Katatonia. The album release is scheduled to March 30th in the UK, March 31th in the US and Canada and April 3rd in Germany.

"Sanctitude" was filmed and recorded during Katatonia's acoustic concert in London's Union Chapel in May, 2014. Norwegian singer Silje Wergeland from The Gathering was the special guest of the event. The 80 minute set features 17 tracks from the albums "The Great Cold Distance", "Viva Emptiness", "Brave Murder Day", "Last Fair Deal Gone Down", "Dead End Kings" / "Dethroned & Uncrowned" and song "Teargas". All audio has been mixed and mastered by Bruce Soord of The Pineapple Thief. Artwork was made by Travis Smith, who has been working with the band for more than 15 years.

"Sanctitude" will be available in four formats:

  • Blu-Ray / DVD format 5.1 Surround Sound with the documentary film "Beyond The Chapel", which includes a new interview with frontman Jonas Renkse and guitarist Anders Nyström;
  • CD/DVD package — audio / visual set including "Beyond The Chapel" documentary
  • Double LP (incl. download code)
  • Digital download (audio)

Track listing:

Disc 1

  1. In The White
  2. Ambitions
  3. Teargas
  4. Gone
  5. A Darkness Coming
  6. One Year From Now
  7. The Racing Heart
  8. Tonight's Music
  9. Sleeper
  10. Undo You
  11. Lethean
  12. Day
  13. Idle Blood
  14. Unfurl
  15. Omerta
  16. Evidence
  17. The One You Are Looking For Is Not Here


  1. Concert Film (80 mins)
  2. Documentary `Beyond The Chapel` (66 mins)


NOTE: Meaningless or biased comments may be removed by moderator, author of such comments may be banned.