​Mastodon unveil first single from new album

The Americans Mastodon shared the details of their new album release. The band’s seventh record titled "Emperor of Sand" will be released on March 31 via Reprise Records. Above you can listen to the first single "Sultan's Curse" from the upcoming LP.

"Emperor of Sand" was produced by Brendan O'Brien, who has previously worked on Mastodon’s album Mastodon "Crack the Skye".


  1. Sultan’s Curse
  2. Show Yourself
  3. Precious Stones
  4. Steambreather
  5. Roots Remain
  6. Word To The Wise
  7. Ancient Kingdom
  8. Clandestiny
  9. Andromeda
  10. Scorpion Breath
  11. Jaguar God

"Emperor of Sand" cover

Mastodon Emperor of Sand

See also:

Photo Credit: Jimmy Hubbard


NOTE: Meaningless or biased comments may be removed by moderator, author of such comments may be banned.