Forgotten Tomb's album "Hurt Yourself And The Ones You Love" is shared via Bandcamp

The new album "Hurt Yourself And The Ones You Love" of the Italian gothic/ black/doom metal band Forgotten Tomb has been posted for free listening. It came out on April 17 via Agonia Records.

The new release is a "mix of melancholy, groove and pure malignancy" — as put by band's leader, Ferdinando "Herr Morbid" Marchisio. "We kept the sound very organic and natural, kinda old-fashioned but still very fresh. The new songs are heavy as fuck and they feature our classic trademark plus some new elements. I can't wait for people to listen to it, 'cause it's a really special album for us and probably the most extreme we did in quite a while, both musically and conceptually".

Forgotten Tomb's eighth studio album was recorded and mixed at Sound Suite Studios in Marseille by Terje Refsnesa, who has previously worked with bands Carpathian Forest, Novembre, Gehenna and Destroyer 666. The mastering was made at Audiosiege Studio in Portland, USA, by Brad Boatwright, who has also collaborated with Corrosion Of Conformity, Nails, Vallenfyre, Beastmilk, High On Fire.


  1. Soulles Upheaval
  2. King of Undesirables
  3. Bad Dreams Come True
  4. Hurt Yourself And The Ones You Love
  5. Mislead The Snakes
  6. Dread The Sundown
  7. Swallow The Void

The album is available in following formats:

  • BOX CD;
  • digipack CD;
  • Limited to 150 copies 12"splatter vinyl;
  • Limited to 300 copies 12" picture vinyl;
  • Limited black vinyl.

In support of their new album Forgotten Tomb will perform on June 6 in Kyiv.


NOTE: Meaningless or biased comments may be removed by moderator, author of such comments may be banned.