Dark Funeral to release new album in 2016

The Swedish black metallers Dark Funeral announced their sixth studio album release. The single "Nail Them to the Cross", the video clip for which was unleashed in 2014, will appear on the upcoming record.

The band’s leader and guitarist Lord Ahriman comments: "Cold winds are blowing over Scandinavia and the winter will arrive very soon. The world is bleak and dark days await. During the past months we have been forging the foundation of what will become the new DARK FUNERAL album. Music and lyrics are falling in place, piece by piece. The actual plan for the release is also slowly taking shape and everything has finally started to move. We aim to hit the studio in early 2016 and to have the actual album in your hands during the first half of the year! More info to follow..."

In February 2015, Dark Funeral released the single with two songs: the title "Nail Them to the Cross" and "Temple of Ahriman". The band’s latest full-length album "Angelus Exuro pro Eternus" came out in 2009.

Main photo by Captains Archive


NOTE: Meaningless or biased comments may be removed by moderator, author of such comments may be banned.