​Children of Bodom unveil first track from upcoming album "Hexed"

Finnish melodic death metallers Children of Bodom presented the music video "Under Grass And Clover", filmed on the first track from the upcoming new album "Hexed".

Children of Bodom’s vocalist, guitarist and mastermind Alexi Laiho comments: "'Under Grass And Clover' is the sound of COB on fire and has been my favorite song since it was written. It's fast, melodic, heavy and dark but also short and sweet. Someone told me that it's kinda like old-school Dimmu Borgir and AWK and that's pretty damn cool in my books, so we must've done something right."

Hexed was recorded at Danger Johnny Studios in Finland, together with producer Mikko Karmila, who previously worked on such band’s albums as "I Worship Chaos", "Halo Of Blood", "Hatebreeder", "Follow The Reaper", and "Hate Crew Deathroll ". Karmila recorded everything except keyboards and also produced the album with the band. Janne Wirman recorded keyboards at Beyond Abilities Studios, below watch Noizr Zine video interview with him. The album was mixed and mastered at Finnvox Studios in Helsinki, Finland.

The cover was created by artist Denis Forkas (Behemoth, Wolves in the Throne Room). "Hexed" will be released on March 8, 2019, via Nuclear Blast Records.

"Hexed" tracklisting:

  1. The Road
  2. Under Grass And Clover
  3. Glass Houses
  4. Hecate's Nightmare
  5. Kick In The Spleen
  6. Platitudes And Barren Words
  7. Hexed
  8. Relapse (The Nature Of My Crime)
  9. Say Never Look Back
  10. Soon Departed
  11. Knuckleduster
  12. I Worship Chaos (live)
  13. Morrigan (live)
  14. Knuckleduster (remix)

"Hexed" cover art


NOTE: Meaningless or biased comments may be removed by moderator, author of such comments may be banned.